A Update from Ms. Susina

Standard
Hi everyone,
I have been keeping in touch with Ms. Susina over the summer and she recently sent me this update of what she has been up to!
Hello, SBPS Families!  I promised to let you all know where I ended up after leaving St. Ben’s in June.  After a relaxing (but also anxious) summer, I was offered the job of Information and Digital Services librarian in the children’s department at Franklin Park Public Library.  I will start there on September 12th.  I had a very good feeling when I interviewed there and the children’s area felt very comfortable.  I am also thrilled that they use the Dewey Decimal system!  There will be lots of new challenges ahead and I am looking forward to learning what it is like to be a public librarian.  I miss you all very much, but I know that the experiences I had with your children in the last 5 years will be with me and I know it helped to prepare me for my new role.  I do still plan on visiting St. Ben’s, as I do have vacation pictures of Ivan the gorilla to share (the book character that students voted for me to take with over summer vacation) and I will be sure to visit the book fair in December.  If you ever find yourself in the Franklin Park area, be sure to stop by and see me 🙂 I hope you all had a great start to the school year and I wish everyone well in the months ahead!  Mrs. Susina

img_20160915_105633img_20160915_113634

img_20160912_083740

Leave a Reply

