New Beginnings

Standard

Hello everyone! My name is Lisa Wiederkehr and I am the new librarian at St. Benedict Preparatory School. I would like to say thank you to all of you for such a warm welcome! Everyone who stopped me to say hello, introduce themselves, or ask how things were going helped to make me feel very much at home. I am having a blast getting to know all of these wonderful kids and enjoying learning who they are and, of course, what kinds of things they love to read! My interests, as your children know already, includes obsessing about the Chicago Blackhawks, enjoying anything Harry Potter related, going to concerts and reading as much as I can!

St. Benedict is an amazing place and I feel very blessed to have become a part of such a wonderful community. I can’t wait to share all of the exciting things we will be doing in the library this year!

 

Leave a Reply

